Google Will Allow You to Delete Data Tracking
Data privacy is on the rise.
Google has announced a new feature that will allow users to delete their location history, web, and app activity information. Users will be able to delete the data after three or 18 months. After that, it will continue to be deleted over time. This move is in response to the backlash Google received for keeping track of users even after their location services had been turned off. Google says it will rollout worldwide in the coming weeks.