Kendrick Lamar Releases Album Cover & Tracklist For Marvel’s “Black Panther”

Kendrick Lamar Releases Album Cover & Tracklist For Marvel’s “Black Panther”

This an All-Star soundtrack!

Francisco Castañon
posted by at Jan 31, 2018 at 2:34 pm
editor at hubwav

Kendrick Lamar initially hinted that he would have something to with “The Black Panther” soundtrack last month on a clapperboard held in front of the camera in his “Love.” visual featuring vocalist Zacari and would subsequently release the first two singles, “All The Stars” featuring SZA and “King’s Dead” featuring Jay Rock, Future, and James Blake, thereafter. Now Kung Fu Kenny is back with more exciting news as he has officially released images of the album cover and tracklist for the upcoming Marvel film.

Lamar curated the fourteen-song soundtrack alongside Top Dawg Entertainment label head Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith including the two songs above, plus a collaboration with The Weeknd entitled “Pray for Me,” “Big Shot” featuring Travis Scott, and his solo “Black Panther.”

Check out the tracklist below:

1. “Black Panther” – Kendrick Lamar
2. “All The Stars” – Kendrick Lamar and SZA
3. “X” – Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi
4. “The Ways” – Khalid and Swae Lee
5. “Opps” – Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok
6. “I Am” – Jorja Smith
7. “Paramedic!” – SOB X RBE
8. “Bloody Waters” – Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak and James Blake
9. “King’s Dead” – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake
10. Redemption Interlude
11. “Redemption” – Zacari and Babes Wodumo
12. “Seasons” – Mozzy, Sjava and Reason
13. “Big Shot” – Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott
14. “Pray For Me” – Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd