Looks like Jim Jones May Have To Push Back “Wasted Talent”

Looks like Jim Jones May Have To Push Back “Wasted Talent”

We’re rooting for you Capo.

Francisco Castañon
posted by at Mar 12, 2018 at 5:53 pm
editor at hubwav

Jim Jones has been on his grind the past couple of months in anticipation for his new album “Wasted Talent” expected to be under Empire Distribution. The Harlem MC dropped off a promo video last week paying tribute to the iconic movie “New Jack City” and even dropping the tracklist.

Well, it looks like the album may be set back due to a complications with an injury and label requests according to Capo who went on Instagram to clear things up before he made announcements today (March 12th). Jones says the album is done and so are bunch of the videos, but can’t be released in full as of yet. he did however promise that he is going to be dropping a song and video every week until the project releases telling fans “P.s Theres also a short film attached its well worth th wait I promise”

While we anticipate a new release date, the tracklist seems to be very feature heavy, including appearances from Trav, Mozzy, YFN Lucci, Jadakiss, Eric Bellinger, Cam’ron, Lil Durk, Yo Gotti and more. Production on the project is handled by The Heatmakerz, Dougie on the Beat, Foreign Teck and Jahlil Beats.

1. “Intro Bronx Tales”

2. “Never Did 3Quarters” (Produced by The Heatmakerz)

3. “Epitome” (Produced by 808-Ray and SmittyBeatz)

4. “Catch on Yet” featuring Trav (Produced Rain910)

5. “Banging” featuring Mozzy (Produced by Non Stop 808 Mafia)

6. “Gotta Play the Game” featuring YFN Lucci (Produced by Dougie on the Beat)

7. “Got to B Real” featuring Alexza (Produced by DJ Rellyrell)

8. “Dust & Powder” featuring Jadakiss (Produced by The Heatmakerz)

9. “Living My Best Life” featuring Eric Bellinger (Produced by The Heatmakerz)

10. “Adidas” featuring Ball Greezy (Produced by Killa Watts)

11. “Chicken Fried Rice” featuring 5AM, Yo Gotti and Trav (Produced Ron Oilers)

12. “The Old Way” featuring AX Leon

13. “Diplomatic Immunity” featuring Cam’ron (Produced by The Heatmakerz

14. “Head Off” featuring Lil Durk (Produced by Dougie on the Beat)

15. “Pray” featuring Trav (Produced by Kyle Smith)

16. “Bag Talk”* featuring Ball Greezy (Produced Foreign Teck)

17. “Still Dipset”* (Produced Jahlil Beats)

18. “Once Upon a Time”* (Produced by The Heatmakerz)

*Bonus Tracks