Netflix Presents New Hip-Hop Documentary Series Titled ‘Rapture’

Netflix Presents New Hip-Hop Documentary Series Titled ‘Rapture’

Watch a glimpse of two episodes from the upcoming series.

Hubwav Staff
posted by at Mar 15, 2018 at 6:03 pm
contributor at hubwav

The new Netflix original is a documentary series that sheds light on how the hip-hop culture shines on the world. The docu-series is eight episodes strong and features a diverse amount of artists. Nas, Dave East, T.I., Rapsody, G-Eazy, 2 Chainz, Logic, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, and Just Blaze are all on the series. Rapture dives into all of the artists’ lives with their families and friends, to putting in work at the studio, going on tour, to experiencing what it’s like to empower their fans.

Check out the sneak peek of T.I.’s episode:

The ATL native has established himself as one of hip-hop’s biggest names. The 37-year-old has had countless international hits that have helped bring trap music to the forefront. While he’s experienced some bumps throughout his journey, he has come a very long way and remains at the top. Netflix and Mass Appeal spent time with the King of the South, and brings Tip’s perspective on his craft to light and introduces fans to how he has been motivated to use his influence to make a positive change in the world.

Now, here’s a preview of Nas and Dave East’s episode:

Nas’ career has been a unique one in the hip-hop industry. He is often referred to as one of the greatest rappers alive and has sold over 25 million records since Illmatic’s debut in the ’90s. The series follows Nas around to get a glimpse of his day-to-day life and will introduce us to his family, friends, and of course, to his work life. Fans will get to watch the real hustle behind Nas’ success to staying at the top. The Netflix original will show us how he works with a new generation of talent like Dave East as his way to continue influencing the industry.

The two episodes will premiere at SXSW on Saturday, March 17th followed by the showcase “Live at the BBQ” featuring T.I., Dave East, Rapsody, Just Blaze, and more. All of the episodes will go live on March 30th so make sure to tune in!